Waves plug ins?

Danhedonia

Noted duckfat enthusiast
They are doing their sale thing ... and I have no experience with their stuff.

Anyone have any faves?

I've been using the buhgeezis out of them for years. Absolutely top notch stuff. Pretty much a must have.

I use several of their plugins on every mix that I do. Most of them are REALLY good. :)

For me the absolute essentials would be:
Rverb
API 550B eq
Puigtec eq
RVox compressor (that plugin really does something magical on vocals)

The 6 band Renaissance eq gets a lot of use as well. Great for subtle subtractive eq.

Shitload of good ones though.

Awesome, thanks Dexter! Hey, I'm already at $158 (Rverb, Rvox, API550), and would love it if you wouldn't mind weighing in on which 2 freebies you'd suggest from here:

https://www.waves.com/year-end-2017-free-plugins

Not quite sure what sort of stuff you normally record, but I'd probably go with the Supertap Delay (another one I use quite often) and the One Knob Filter.
Both super useful for a lot of stuff.

The plugins I'd steer away from would be Tune and GTR, those aren't quite as good - there are lots of other plugins about from other companies that are just plain better at those sort of tasks.

Mostly for guitar I use a DI out from my amp, which is extremely pleasing. Amplitube as well as some BIAS FX stuff, so not at all looking for more guitarry stuff.

I record a fair bit of psych-indie type stuff, and then some EDM and some post-rock things which are much more sparsely arranged.

I truly appreciate your posting these on XMas. God bless.

Mostly for guitar I use a DI out from my amp, which is extremely pleasing. Amplitube as well as some BIAS FX stuff, so not at all looking for more guitarry stuff.

I record a fair bit of psych-indie type stuff, and then some EDM and some post-rock things which are much more sparsely arranged.

I truly appreciate your posting these on XMas. God bless.

No prob at all! Glad to help. :)