Dig it! Thanks D'Addario! You guys ROCK!

OGG

Master of the Meh
The good folks at D'Addario were fantastic about promptly and generously addressing my issue with the .009s that were coming apart at the wraps. Excellent customer service from beginning to end. I just had to give them a shout out, they went above and beyond.

I just got a BIG box on my doorstep.

DADarrio.jpg

I'm good to go with strings for a while.

And then some.

Awesome.

i'm glad they took care of you......but what good is a case of strings that keep unwrapping?

They were VERY confident that it was the result of a machine malfunction and was limited to a small batch. Sounds legit.

I've been using them for over 30 years and never had a problem until I got halfway through that ten-pack. I am sure that the new strings they sent me will be just fine.

Awesome. I'm glad they fixed things for you. I've always liked them as a company. I remember the time they sent me a couple of beer glasses, which I still have, when I wrote them and asked why they discontinued this from their points system. I just wrote and asked if they were planning on brining back the beer glasses, and they up and sent me two, for no string coupon points. Plus a couple of packs of strings, stickers, and picks. I use strings from other companies on some instruments, but I use a lot of their stuff because they are cool.

Another example of their cool factor is the time their steinberger strings were clearly out of calibration, and they worked with the tiny steinberger community to send out test sets to get things right.

Last edited:
Also, I'm looking forward to the thread where you kill a certain Fiat general manager with a D'addario lower E string as a garrote.