November original song reveal!!!

Denverdave

Resident Ragamuffin
Here are all the submissions to the November original song 'challenge'. All originals written in the past month. Some are finished products, some are still ideas that are still being birthed.

A HUGE thank you to everyone who contributed. I personally needed the kick in the ass to get something done. First original I have written in about 5 years.

So - with no further ado.......

Gary Blanchard - Be The Change

Rsadasiv - Fantasy Of Fifty

Peen Simmons
- Good Queen Bess

Micwalt
- I Can't Find You

Tamoore
- He Can't Love You Like I Can

Denverdave - Waiting For The Rain

Sunvalleylaw - Just One Step

"This is the first thing I have ever tried to write. I have never tried to write a song before. It is the instrumental portion of a song I envision being entitled something like "Just one Step" or something like that. I have some half baked lyrics, but they are not finished. They come out of some family trouble I was having last year, where I was pretty concerned. All I could do was just decide to do the next indicated thing and to take a step and keep walking. Ok, so that is the premise. I was damn nervous recording it, and it shows a little. But, I wanted to get it out there, to commit me to finishing the process, and to get a few comments if you guys have any. It is intended to resolve with a determined decision to walk on, while fighting off in various times in the song, a lot of angst and fear that threatens to undo the subject. The E chord is the resolution (to walk) the D is angst, the C can be transitional. I put a bridge or something in there at the last minute, and it shows I did not have that part well thought out yet. But, here it is. Thanks for listening."

Last edited: