Night Terrors, I have them.

Steverino

black sheep
Usually within the first hour of sleep. Last night I finally awoke, though I thought I was awake, I was still in the grips of it. When I finally did snap out of it, I was in sheer panic, heart pounding. I can never recmember much though. Damn I hate these things. I'm way too old to still be having these, and I've been on a roll here lately.

When I was driving for a living I would often wake up thinking I was moving...I'd think I was in the sleeper and the truck was driving itself...a couple times I was actually out of the bed and halfway across the room before I came to my senses...

Luckily that stopped once I stopped driving full-time...

They are strange for sure....I get them from time to time too....Awake...Can't move....Aware....Can't move....

Don't know if this will help you but I only get them when I'm sleeping on my back

I've learned to live with them...After a lot of patience I can now make sound and wake myself up..

i've had them on occasion. my dad had them pretty bad. didn't start having them until his 50's and they went thru his 60's.

yea....they seem to always happen when yer sleeping on your back.

they have also been tied to sleep apnia.....breathing issues apparently can bring them on.

I had them as a child. The worst part was they didn't really end when I woke up but went on for several minutes. I couldn't shake them.
One was the voice of satan, as I called it. Never could understand the words but I was paralyzed listening and I knew it wasn't good. I still get flashbacks from it at weird times and it still terrifies me.
Weird shit.

I sleep so soundly, I have no idea if I even dream. My wife hates me for it. I fall asleep in less than 10 minutes and am usually out until I get up for good.

I sleep so soundly, I have no idea if I even dream. My wife hates me for it. I fall asleep in less than 10 minutes and am usually out until I get up for good.