NGD - With Audio Clip!

Gary Blanchard

beloved, local musician
And it is not a Luna!!

I have decided to give this a try. If I am not impressed it will go back, but I think I'll like it.
AJPOP.jpg

I'll have it in time for the taping of the CTV program The Song. One of the Lunas will also appear as an open tuning guitar.

I also had to order a clip-on tuner, as my Lunas all had built-in tuners. It will not be on the headstock during performances, though. :embarrassed:

I like that the controls for volume and tone are inside the soundhole, convenient, but not as noticeable. I also like not having the cutaway, as the only time I go above the 5th fret is if I have the capo on the 3rd fret. :grin: I have seem where folks have bought a product that will bring the finish from matte to glossy, which I prefer; I'll probably do that eventually.

Epiphone's Masterbilt series is producing some great guitars. I have a Masterbilt DR500mce, and it is turning into a wonderful guitar. I say "turning into" because it is a completely solid body guitar (mine is sitka spruce and mahagony). I was told to give it a few days to acclimate when I first got it and played it, and it really did play better after a few days. I got mine in March of 2015, and I have to say that it just keeps getting better and better with time. I did have a setup done through my local music store, and got just the action that I wanted.

HNGD Gary!

I just checked, it is on the Fed Ex Truck and out for delivery. I should be done at the office at 3:30; with any luck. it will be there when I get home. :hippie:

Finally put it down long enough to report. Totally_jammin_out