New Windshield Wiper Jam

Tiltsta

Show me your frittatas
Staff member
My factory wipers were pretty much toasted after 3 years of use. They pretty much were only good for streaking the windows. I picked up a set of Bosch Icon wipers and mounted them up this morning (perhaps a 2 minute job). What a difference! I put a set of these on the wife's car last year. I'm a big fan of these things. They really move a ton of water, which is a big deal in Florida with the big rain we get in the summer.

So early in the relationship with Mrs. T did she ever say, "I knew dating a scientist would be different"? :grin:

So early in the relationship with Mrs. T did she ever say, "I knew dating a scientist would be different"? :grin:

lol. She actually met me long before I was a scientist. I took her to the prom.

Reactions: Tig
Polishing your windshield helps a lot, too. I use Griot's Garage windshield polish.
Agreed. I have always used RainX. I have not tried the Griot's product. I think it helps the wipers last longer and be more effective too. Got used to having a polished windshield in western WA/Seattle area, with all the rain, and never looked back.

For me, blades have to have good cold temp performance too for snowy/slushy days. I will try those Bosch ones. My german car will approve I think.

Exciting times 8-)

Icons are decent blades. Supposedly wiper blades are like strings, lots of brands made by a few actual mfgs.

Agreed. I have always used RainX. I have not tried the Griot's product. I think it helps the wipers last longer and be more effective too. Got used to having a polished windshield in western WA/Seattle area, with all the rain, and never looked back.

For me, blades have to have good cold temp performance too for snowy/slushy days. I will try those Bosch ones. My german car will approve I think.