Nano, Nano...Blues Board Simplified

Modern Saint

Starve your Fear, Feed your Dream!
I started playing with my blues group Johnna & The G-Allstars 6 months ago. I started with my rig consisting of my then newly aquired "64 Gretsch Clipper, a TS808 Tube Screamer and my Fender Excelsior. The setup has gone through a metamorphosis. After fixing my Tweed Super, the Super entered the rotation. Then the Boss FRV1 Reverb was inserted into the mix. Last month I subbed in my Klon Klone for the TS808. At certain jams along with the gigs I would run the Reverb on a One Spot and the OD's on batteries.

Well to shorten my setup time, I broke down and bought a PedalTrain Nano. I was so happy when they released it as it is perfect for what I was trying to do. Sometime in April I bought a Cioks Adam power supply and today I just got my Nano board.

Nanoboard

1 - Nano Top - S.jpg

Nanoboard Bottom

2 - Nano Bottom - S.jpg

Drill Template Card Attached

3 - Template Card - S.jpg

Holes drilled and tested

4 - Holes Drilled - S.jpg

Cioks PS attached

5 - PS Attached Top - S.jpg

The Adam revealed

6 - PS Attached Bottom - S.jpg

Pedals are all wired up and ready for action

7 - Board Wired and Ready - S.jpg

Guitar>Tuner>Klon Klone>TS808>Reverb>Amp

Both OD's are different sounding and I do not cascade them for the blues.

Nice. I've been thinking about the Nano board, too. I enjoy playing with various pedals when I'm at home, but when I play at the church, I am a minimalist. Since that's the case, it just makes sense for me to go with a small board. For the music that I play at church, I could go with a tuner, chorus, delay, and/or reverb. Right now, I don't have a board for that smaller setup. It might be time for me, too.