My wife might hate me, but it's damn fun!

MonkeyZero

Mexican Mayonnaise Weiner Sandwich
Got this bad boy yesterday. 2015 Kawasaki Vulcan S.
My wife hates motorcycles. She said, "OK kids, say goodbye to daddy"
She thinks they're death traps. Oh well.
7dc5bd54e732a8a9d01dc84069ebf5a0.jpg

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

I work with a guy who uses motorcycles to get stuff...whenever he wants something big he leaves motorcycle magazines around the house and motorcycle websites on the computer and his wife lets him get whatever he wants as long as it isn't a motorcycle...

Happy New Motorcycle Day! :thu:

Reactions: Tig
Got this bad boy yesterday. 2015 Kawasaki Vulcan S.
My wife hates motorcycles. She said, "OK kids, say goodbye to daddy"
She thinks they're death traps. Oh well.
7dc5bd54e732a8a9d01dc84069ebf5a0.jpg

My knee dragging days are over,that could start them up again.

That looks fun!

I sold my last motorcycle right before my son was born 21 years ago. I started riding when I was 6, but something told me it was time to step away.
In my fire/EMS days, I saw things...

Happy New Bike Day!

Motorcycles are an enormous amount of fun. Nothing beats a nice long scenic ride on a beautiful day on the back of a good bike. I've had more than my share, and way more than my share of injuries sustained while riding.

Despite how good a rider you are, how careful and attentive you are, you are ALWAYS at the mercy of the army of asshats in giant steel boxes that surround and outnumber on the road. Many of them are preoccupied, distracted, stupid, or simply not "aware" of the presence of bikes in their vicinity. It's a bit like Russian Roulette every time you turn the key and fire up your beautiful beast.

I've lost friends on Bikes... several. Most were being careful and responsible at the time. One, was not... and the scene was more horrific than words can describe.