Looking at budget pianos. Advice?

jaxn slim

Your Worst Nightmare
I've been considering getting a piano for the house for a few years. I've played around with a USB one on my computer for recording, but I want some analog for the family to enjoy. Something vertical.

I came across an Acrosonic by Baldwin spinet that sounds great, but the seller was asking too much IMO ($600). I'm thinking a spinet or console would meet my needs.

Any recommendations?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Keep an eye on CL.
I see free pianos a lot. You just have to pick it up.

I got one like that

Keep an eye on CL.

I got one like that
This. of the three pianos we had at Premier the good two were free from people just wanting to get rid of them. We have a 1903 Everett upright grand in my living room that only cost me a piano mover.

Any affordable piano new is going to be made in china or russia and they are not worth owning imo.

My advice would be for you to grab the best digital Yamaha you can within your budget.

With a decent speaker, it'll sound better than acoustic piano within your budget; will stay in tune, moveable, a hell of a lot less hassle, etc.

My advice would be for you to grab the best digital Yamaha you can within your budget.

With a decent speaker, it'll sound better than acoustic piano within your budget; will stay in tune, moveable, a hell of a lot less hassle, etc.
I get the practicality of digital, but I'm charmed by the analog. There's something nostalgic for me about the one we used to play in my grandma's house, and even with all the BS of moving and tuning it, I think I'd end up playing one more.

Could be wrong, though. You do have a good point.

We have a Yamaha digital piano (88 keys, weighted), and it's great. Sounds and play nice, plus lots of features. It can be moved easily. :) The current P-115 looks to be the current version of what we have.