Line 6 HX Effects vs BOSS GT-1000

Help!I'maRock!

Mediocringly Derivative
L6HX_front.jpg

L6HXback-e1516734518922.jpg

gt-1000_front_10_clolors_gal.jpg

gt-1000_back_gal.jpg

The Line 6 is Helix effects only. It does have the ability to load external Impulse Responses (IRs), which is speaker cabinet emulation. No amps though. $600

The BOSS is a full-featured processor that includes amp sims and loaded IRs. $1000

Waiting for manual release (pun intended :tongue: )

I like how the Line 6 has the nameplates above the switches. The Boss would have to make me remember things and I'm not good at that :grin:

totally different products. way different prices, way different features/applications.

the helix lt is still going to be better than the boss.

i think line 6 has stepped their game up considerably since yamaha came into the picture.

I won't be buying it until I can find a 20% off code.

At least from the video, it does what I like about the Nova System and improves on it. Each switch isn't tied to 1 effect type and it looks like it has loops you can control with it like the G System.

As a diehard Boss multieffects user, I vote for the GT-1000.

I haven't seen a manual yet, but one thing I know about the BOSS is if you tweak an effect, those tweaks can be applied to all presets that effect appears in. That's very cool and addresses one of Chad's concerns.

totally different products. way different prices, way different features/applications.

the helix lt is still going to be better than the boss.

i think line 6 has stepped their game up considerably since yamaha came into the picture.