Considering a Taylor

Johnny N.

Kick Henry Jackassowski
For the last few months I've been thinking about a new acoustic and based on what I like, that would surely be a Martin. Actually, the only reason I was thinking that is I discovered the X-series and thought that would be the one way I could afford a Martin.

I also wanted a smaller bodied guitar so the 000 or whatever the next one up is (Grand Performance or something) what I wanted. Can't find the GP anywhere but found the 000. Played it once and thought it was really nice but it was the only one I played. Played it again recently and didn't love it. Seemed a little dull sounding. So I kind of let it out of my mind for a while.

Then recently I got invited to a friends house to play acoustic with these two guys. I've never done it before so I was sweating it but it turned out great. Fell back in love with playing. So I stopped back in and played that Martin again. Liked it even less. Grabbed a Taylor 114E and loved it instantly. Put it down and strummed everything else in the store, including nicer Martins. Came back to the Taylor and loved it. So easy to play, sounds great, and that body size is perfect.

So bottom line is I'm going for it. In fact I think I'm going to sell everything off and change out the acoustic to the Taylor and also get a new electric and an amp.

:cool: That's what I did. I played several guitars in different stores and one was clearly the best sounding. It was more than I wanted to spend, but it was worth it in the long run.
I play it every night.

upload_2017-7-26_17-10-42.jpeg

Yup...that's my exactly story as well. I played everything I could find. I really thought I'd like the Martin....nope. Definitely thought I'd love the Gibson...nope.
Then I tried the Taylor....winner, winner....chicken dinner
I got the 516CE...
e201886567b87ae9032052fa9d01fec1.jpg