Bought my first compressor, where to put it in the signal chain?

Okay, so I got me a used Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer, just to see what the effect is like and if I have any use for it. Figured I should probably start off with something sturdy and inexpensive, rather than shelling out the big bucks for a 4-knob Keeley that I wouldn't know if I'd even use.

So I've got my Boss CH-2 Chorus, Xotic AC-Booster, Guyatone MD3 Delay, and the Decimator noise reduction. Where does the compressor fit into all of this, and what would be a good order to place these pedals in? I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to pedalboards, often just using one or two at a time, but I wanna put a proper board together now that I've got a bunch of pedals that I'm happy with.

Another thing, if someone suggests putting some of the pedals in the FX loop, how do I go about doing this? Can the pedals still be on the board, or do they have to be hooked to the amp with separate cables? And how would I power them? I've got a Cioks power supply on the board, and I'm not a fan of batteries.

Any help would be appreciated.

I'm headed to bed right now do I'll write a more detailed response tomorrow but I run my compressor first in the chain....

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've never actually had a sustainer pedal, so I can't be a whole lot of help on how to set it up on your board.

As for the FX loop question, yes, you can have pedals in front of your amp and in the FX loop on the same board and running off the same power supply. You'll just have to run 3 cables to the amp instead of 1. One cable will run from the last pedal in the chain that goes in front of the amp to the amp's input. One cable will run from the FX loop send into the first pedal in the FX loop chain, and the last cable will run from the last pedal in the FX loop chain to the FX loop return of the amp.