Anyone know anything about Boss RC-20XL loopers?

Muppet

Cat in the Hat
A guy at work has one that doesn't seem to be functioning properly, but I have no experience with them. Using the prescribed Boss PSA power supply, the power light blinks dimly. Using fresh batteries, the power light is on, but again- dimly. I think it's a power issue on the board, but just in case, I thought I'd throw it out to you guys.

I have one and yes would suspect that it is a PS issue. Check the voltage coming out of the PS to start. Sadly I do not have documentation for the insides of the unit.

Is this Boss RC- 20XL still around or did it get thrown out? I see it was awhile ago. Did it get sold on Ebay by any chance. I purchased one a few years ago and have made repairs. Just wondering. I am working on another one now and may buy duplicate parts if I can find another one to repair.

Is this Boss RC- 20XL still around or did it get thrown out? I see it was awhile ago. Did it get sold on Ebay by any chance. I purchased one a few years ago and have made repairs. Just wondering. I am working on another one now and may buy duplicate parts if I can find another one to repair.
Just to help you out, that poster has not been active on this board for 4 years, and the odds of him even seeing this, let alone still having the pedal, are pretty much nil...

Have a nice day...

A guy at work has one that doesn't seem to be functioning properly, but I have no experience with them. Using the prescribed Boss PSA power supply, the power light blinks dimly. Using fresh batteries, the power light is on, but again- dimly. I think it's a power issue on the board, but just in case, I thought I'd throw it out to you guys.

I've got one I never use I could let him have cheep!

Just to help you out, that poster has not been active on this board for 4 years, and the odds of him even seeing this, let alone still having the pedal, are pretty much nil...

Have a nice day...
Maybe

Have a nice day...