Amazon doesn't need to go f$#k themselves in the face after all

DdBob

Dogue in teh desert
Not a happy camper. This is the second time in two months that a package has gone missing....I've been ordering things online regularly since 1998 and these are the only two items ever lost or missing, both from Amazon. The frist time was with FED EX and this time USPS.

The first time they refunded me and gave me a 10 dollar promotional credit plus extended my prime for one month. This time I asked for a refund and she credited it but I only got a 5 dollar promo credit and no prime extension. I let her know I "might not renew my membership (which is up for renewal mid March) and the reason being their delivery methods, namely that when UPS was their primary delivery service there were never any problems... She said she would take note of that :rolleyes: I've also had a few instances where something will say "order before such and such time and get free two day" and then once in the cart it shows a delivery of like 4 days even though there is no weekend time or delayed lead in time.

Just wondering if any of you guys have any recent similar delivery problems ?

Never. Did it go missing after UPS delivered it, or did UPS just lose it?
Not UPS, never had a prob with the Brown..USPS ...i.e United Postal Service. It said it left Amazon warehouse on Saturday and was expected on the 20th. Ok that's presidents day and another holiday for the guberment bois which is yet another reason to use UPS...Brown was working that day. Anyway then they updated it to "expected delivery by the 22nd. Since Saturday there has been no update all it says is "waiting for package to be transferred to Phoenix post office(I'm in Tucson)...obviously it is lost.

They credited you for the second order right?
correct the first order a month ago (different item) was credited, prime extended and a promotional credit.